

## New Faces on ECORD Panels

The start of the New Year coincided with some changes at the ECORD Facility Board and at ESSAC.

- After his three years term during which he has guided the first steps of the new ECORD Facility Board, Karsten Gohl (AWI, Germany), has been replaced by Gilles Lericolais (IFREMER, France) as Chair of the ECORD Facility Board. Dominique Weis (Univ. British Columbia, Canada) is now Vice-Chair of this committee. Antonio Cattaneo (IFREMER, France) and Marta Torres (Oregon State Univ., USA) have rotated off and have been replaced by Stephen Gallagher (Univ. Melbourne, Australia) and Fumio Inagaki (JAMSTEC, Japan) who has been awarded the "2015 Taira Prize" by the American Geophysical Union.
- The ESSAC Office has moved to Kiel, Germany as Jan Behrmann (GEOMAR) has been elected as ESSAC Chair. The previous ESSAC Chair, Gretchen Früh-Green (ETH Zurich, Switzerland), will be the outgoing Vice-Chair for the coming year.

ECORD warmly thanks Gretchen Früh-Green as Chair of ESSAC and Karsten Gohl as Chair of the ECORD Facility Board for their dedication and great work over the past years.

## New contacts



ECORD Facility Board

Gilles Lericolais - Chair

gilles.lericolais@ifremer.fr



ESSAC

Jan Behrmann - Chair

jbehrmann@geomar.de

http://www.ecord.org/contact.html