Co-chief Scientists


Lisa McNeill
Co-chief Scientist
Ocean and Earth Science
University of Southampton
National Oceanographic Centre Southampton
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
UK
lcmn@noc.soton.ac.uk

Donna Shillington
Co-chief Scientist
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
P.O. Box 1000
61 Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
djs@ldeo.columbia.edu

ECORD Expedition Project Managers and Petrophysics Staff Scientist


Gareth Carter (lead)
Expedition Project Manager, offshore and onshore
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
g.carter@bgs.ac.uk

Jeremey (Jez) Everest
Expedition Project Manager, offshore
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
jdev@bgs.ac.uk

Erwan Le Ber
Petrophysics Staff Scientist, offshore and onshore
ECORD Science Operator
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
Leicester LE1 7R
UK
elb51@leicester.ac.uk

Science Party


Richard Collier
Sedimentologist / Structural
Basin Structure Group
School of Earth and Environment
The University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
UK
r.e.l.collier@leeds.ac.uk

Paula Diz Ferreiro
Micropalaeontologist – Foraminifera
Dpto. Geociencias Marinas y Ordenación del Territorio
Facultad de Ciencias del Mar
Universidad de Vigo
36310 Vigo
Spain
pauladiz@uvigo.es

Mai-Linh Doan
Petrophysicist (Physical Properties)
Université Grenoble Alpes
ISTerre
CS 40700
38058 Grenoble CEDEX 9
France
mai-linh.doan@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr

Mary Ford
Structural Geologist / Sedimentologist
École Nationale Supérieure de Géologie
2, rue du Doyen Marcel Roubault
BP 10162
54505 Vandœuvre-Les-Nancy CEDEX
France
mary.ford@univ-lorraine.fr

Robert Gawthorpe
Sedimentologist / Structural
Department of Earth Science
University of Bergen
Realfagbygget
Allégaten 41
5007 Bergen
Norway
rob.gawthorpe@uib.no

Gino De Gelder
Structural Geologist
Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
1 Rue Jussieu
75238 Paris CEDEX 05
France
gelder@ipgp.fr

Maria Geraga
Micropalaeontologist – Foraminifera
Department of Geology
University of Patras
26504 Rio Patra
Greece
mgeraga@upatras.gr

Jack Gillespie
Structural Geologist / Sedimentologist
Earth Sciences
School of Physical Sciences
Mawson Laboratories
The University of Adelaide
Adelaide, SA 5005
Australia
jack.gillespie@adelaide.edu.au

Romain Hemelsdaël
Sedimentologist / Structrual
Géosciences Montpellier
Université de Montpellier
Campus Triolet cc060
Place Eugène Bataillon
34095 Montpellier CEDEX 05
France
r.hemelsdael@gmail.com

Emilio Herrero-Bervera
Paleomagnetist
University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Hawai’i Institute of Geophysics and Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 715 and 176
Honolulu, HI 96822
USA
herrero@soest.hawaii.edu

Mohammad Ismaiel
Petrophysicist (Physical Properties)
University Centre for Earth & Space Sciences
University of Hyderabad
Prof. C.R Rao Road
P.O. Central University
Hyderabad – 500046
Telangana State
India
ismaiel@iitdalumni.com

Cari Johnson
Sedimentologist / Structural
Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Utah
Frederick Albert Sutton Building
115 South 1460 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
USA
cari.johnson@utah.edu

Katerina Kouli
Micropalaeontologist – Palynology
Department of Geology and Geoenvironment
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Panepistimiopolis
Zografou Athens, 15784
Greece
akouli@geol.uoa.gr

Shunli Li
Sedimentologist
China University of Geosciences, Beijing
No. 29, Xueyuan Road
Haidian District
Beijing, 100083
China
lslcugb@gmail.com

Malka Leah Machlus
Petrophysicist (Physical Properties)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
P.O. Box 1000
61 Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
or
Kingsborough Community College
Department of Physical Sciences
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235
USA
machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu

Marco Maffione
Paleomagnetist
School of Geography Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham, B15 2TT
UK
m.maffione@bham.ac.uk

Georgios Michas
Petrophysicist (Physical Properties)
UNESCO Chair on Solid Earth Physics and Geohazards Risk Reduction
Laboratory of Geophysics and Seismology
Technological Educational Institute of Crete
Romanou 3
73133 Chania
Greece
gmichas@hotmail.com

Clint Miller
Geochemist, Inorganic
Department of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Rice University
MS-126
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005
USA
clint.m.miller@rice.edu

Casey Nixon
Structural Geologist
Department of Earth Science
University of Bergen
Realfagbygget
Allégaten 41
5007 Bergen
Norway
casey.nixon@uib.no

Sabire Asli Oflaz
Micropalaeontologist – Foraminifera
Graduate School “Human Development in Landscapes”
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Leibnizstr. 3
24118 Kiel
Germany
aoflaz@gshdl.uni-kiel.de

Abah Omale
Petrophysicist (Physical Properties) / Downhole logs
Department of Geology and Geophysics
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
USA
abahphilipomale@yahoo.com

Sofia Pechlivanidou
Sedimentologist
Department of Earth Science
University of Bergen
Realfagbygget
Allégaten 41
5007 Bergen
Norway
sofia.pechlivanidou@uib.no

Marcie Phillips
Micropalaeontologist – Diatom
Institute for Geophysics
J.J. Pickle Research Campus,
Building 196
10100 Burnet Road (R2200)
Austin, TX 78758-4445
USA
marciepurkey@gmail.com

André Pires Negrão
Structural Geologist
Instituto De Geociências/USP
CNPJ 63.025.530/0007-08
Rua do Lago
562 Cidade Universitária
05508-080 São Paulo
Brasil
andrenegrao@usp.br

Mariem Saavedra-Pellitero
Micropalaeontologist – Nannos
Department of Geosciences
University of Bremen
GEO Building, Room 2580
Klagenfurter Strasse
28359 Bremen
Germany
msaavedr@uni-bremen.de

Simone Sauer
Ifremer
Department of Marine Geosciences
Centre de Bretagne
Zl de la Pointe du Diable
CS 10070
29280 Plouzané
France
simone11sauer@gmail.com

Joana Seguin
Geochemist, Organic
Institute for Ecosystem Research
Environmental History
Olshausenstr. 75
24118 Kiel, R 124
Germany
jseguin@ecology.uni-kiel.de

Spyros Sergiou
Sedimentologist
Lab. of Marine Geology & Physical Oceanography
Department of Geology
University of Patras
P.C. 26504
Patras
Greece
sergiou@upatras.gr

Natalia Zakharova
Core-Log-Seismic Integration/Geophysicist
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
P.O. Box 1000
61 Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
nzakh@ldeo.columbia.edu

MSP Education/Outreach Officers


Sophie Green (offshore)
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
soph@bgs.ac.uk

Jeremy (Jez) Everest (offshore)
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
jdev@bgs.ac.uk

Martin Böttcher (onshore)
Rabanus-Maurus Schule
Fulda
Germany
mboceanethics@gmail.com

Carol Cotterill (onshore)
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
cjcott@bgs.ac.uk