EXPEDITION PARTICIPANTS

Co-chief scientists


Joanna Morgan
Co-chief Scientist (Geophysicist), offshore and onshore
Department of Earth Science and Engineering
Imperial College London
London SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
j.morgan@imperial.ac.uk

Sean Gulick
Co-chief Scientist (Geophysicist), offshore and onshore
Institute for Geophysics and Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
University of Texas at Austin
J.J. Pickle Research Campus (ROC)
10100 Burnet Rd. (R2200)
Austin, Texas 78758-4445
sean@ig.utexas.edu

ECORD Science Operator Expedition Project Managers/ Petrophysics Staff Scientist


Claire Mellett
Expedition Project Manager, offshore and onshore
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
The Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
United Kingdom
cmell@bgs.ac.uk

Johanna Lofi
Petrophysics Staff Scientist, offshore and onshore
ECORD Science Operator
Géosciences Montpellier – CC 060 – Bat. 22
Université de Montpellier 2
Place E. Bataillon
34095 Montpellier CEDEX 05
France
Johanna.Lofi@gm.univ-montp2.fr

Science Party


Elise Chenot
Inorganic Geochemist, onshore
Université de Bourgogne-CNRS
Biogeosciences Laboratory
6 boulevard Gabriel
21000 Dijon
France
elise.chenot@u-bourgogne.fr

Gail Christeson
Geophysicist, offshore and onshore
University of Texas, Austin
Dept Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
10100 Burner Rd (R2200)
JJ Pickle Research Campus, Bldg 196 (ROC)
Austin, TX 78758-4445
USA
gail@ig.utexas.edu

Philippe Claeys
Impact Petrologist, onshore
Analytical-, Environmental-, and Geochemistry (AMGC)
Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)
Pleinlaan 2
1050 Brussels
Belgium
phclaeys@vub.ac.be

Charles Cockell
Microbiologist, offshore and onshore
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Edinburgh
James Clerk Maxwell Building
Peter Guthrie Tait Road
Edinburgh EH9 3FD
United Kingdom
c.s.cockell@ed.ac.uk

Marco Coolen
Organic Geochemist (onhsore), microbiologist (offshore)
Building 500, Rm. 4116.
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Curtin University
Kent St. Bentley, WA 6102
Australia
Marco.coolen@curtin.edu.au

Ludovic Ferrière
Impact Petrologist, onshore
Natural History Museum (Naturhistorisches Museum)
Burgring 7
1010 Vienna
Austria
ludovic.ferriere@univie.ac.at

Catalina Gebhardt
Physical Properties Specialist, onshore
Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre of Polar and Marine Research
Am Alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
Catalina.Gebhardt@awi.de

Kazuhisa Goto
Sedimentologist, onshore
Tohoku University
International Research Institute of Disaster Science
Aoba 468-1 E303, Aramaki, Aoba-ku
Sendai 980-0845
Japan
goto@irides.tohoku.ac.jp

Heather Jones
Palaeontologist, onshore
Pennsylvania State University
336 Deike Building
University Park
State College, PA 16802
USA
hlj123@psu.edu

David Kring
Impact Petrologist, onshore
Universities Space Research Association
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX 77058
USA
kring@lpi.usra.edu

Xiao Long
Metamorphic Petrologist, onshore
China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)
School of Earth Sciences, Planetary Science Institute
388 Lumo Rd. Hongshan Dist
China
longxiao@cug.edu.cn

Chris Lowery
Paleontologist, onshore
University of Texas
Institute for Geophysics
J.J. Pickle Research Campus, Bldg. 196
10100 Burnet Rd. (R2200)
Austin, TX 78758
USA
chris.lowery09@gmail.com

Rubén Ocampo-Torres
Organic Geochemist, onshore
National Center of Scientific Research (CNRS)
Groupe de Physico-Chimie de l’Atmosphère
Institut de Chimie et Procédés pour l’Energie, l’Environnement et la Santé ICPEES
Université de Strasbourg
1 rue Blessig
67000 Strasbourg
France
ocampo@unistra.fr

Ligia Perez-Cruz
Paleontologist (onhsore), geochemist (offshore)
Geomagnetismo y Exploración
Instituto de Geofísica
Universidad Nacional Autónoma De México
Cd. Universitaria, Coyoacán
Ciudad de México, D.F.
Mexico
perezcruz@geofisica.unam.mx

Annemarie E. Pickersgil
Inorganic Geochemist, onshore
University of Glasgow
Gregory Building, Lilybank Gardens
Glasgow G12 8QQ
United Kingdom
a.pickersgill.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Michael Poelchau
Structural Geologist, offshore and onshore
University of Freiburg – Geology
Albertstraße 23b
79104 Freiburg
Germany
michael.poelchau@geologie.uni-freiburg.de

Auriol Rae
Geophysicist (onshore), Impact Petrologist (offshore)
Imperial College London
Department of Earth Science and Engineering
Prince Consort Road
Kensington
London SW7 2BP
United Kingdom
a.rae14@imperial.ac.uk

Cornelia Rasmussen
Sedimentologist, onshore
University of Utah
Department of Geology and Geophysics
115 S 1460 E (FASB)
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
USA
rasmussen.cornelia@gmail.com

Mario Rebolledo-Vieyra
Physical Properties Specialist, offshore and onshore
Unidad de Ciencias del Agua, CICY, A.C.
Calle 43 # 130
Col. Chuburná de Hidalgo
Mérida, Yucatán
C.P. 97200
México
marior@cicy.mx

Ulrich Riller
Structural Geologist, onshore
Institut für Geologie, Universität Hamburg
Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamburg
Germany
ulrich.riller@uni-hamburg.de

Honami Sato
Inorganic Geochemist, onshore
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15, Natsushima-cho, Yokosuka-city
Kanagawa, 237-0061
Japan
honamis@jamstec.go.jp

Jan Smit
Paleontologist, offshore and onshore
Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences FALW
de Boelelaan 1085
1018HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
j.smit@vu.nl

Sonia Tikoo-Schantz
Paleomagnetist, onshore
Rutgers University – New Brunswick
Earth and Planetary Sciences
96 Davidson Road
Piscataway Township, NJ 08854
USA
sonia.tikoo@rutgers.edu

Naotaka Tomioka
Impact Petrologist, onshore
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
Kochi Institute for Core Sample Research
200 Monobe Otsu, Nankoku
Kochi, 783-8502
Japan
tomioka@jamstec.go.jp

Michael Whalen
Sedimentologist, onshore
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Geosciences
900 Yukon Dr.
Fairbanks, AK 99775
USA
mtwhalen@alaska.edu

Axel Wittmann
Inorganic Geochemist, offshore and onshore
LeRoy Erving Center for Solid State Science
Arizona State University
Physical Sciences Building A-213
901 S Palm Walk
Tempe, AZ 85287-1704
USA
wittmann@lpi.usra.edu

Kosei Yamagachi
Inorganic Geochemist, onshore
Tohu University
Department of Chemistry
2-2-1 Miyama, Funabashi
Chiba 274-8510
Japan
kosei@chem.sci.toho-u.ac.jp

William Zylberman
Paleomagnetist, onshore
CEREGE-CNRS
Europôle Méditerranéen de l’Arbois, Avenue Louis Philibert
13545 Aix-en-Provence
France
zylberman@cerege.fr

Additional Expedition Participants


Jaime Urrutia Fucugauchi
Mexican scientific coordinator
Professor & Director of the Institute of Geophysics at the National University of Mexico
Investigación Científica
Cd. Universitaria
Coyoacán
Ciudad de México
Mexico
juf@geofisica.unam.mx

Tim Bralower
Paleontologist, offshore
Pennsylvania State University
535 Deike Building
University Park
State College, PA 16802
USA
bralower@psu.edu