Co-chief Scientists


Michael Strasser
Co-Chief Scientist
University of Innsbruck
Institute of Geology
Innrain 52
Raum 6O 305
6020 innsbruck
Austria
Michael.Strasser@uibk.ac.at

Ken Ikehara
Co-Chief Scientist
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Geological Survey of Japan
Institute of Geology and Geoinformation
Tsukuba Central 7, 1-1-1 Higashi
Tsukuba Ibaraki 305-8567
Japan
k-ikehara@aist.go.jp

ECORD Expedition Project Managers and Petrophysics Staff Scientist


Carol Cotterill
Expedition Project Manager
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Center
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
cjcott@bgs.ac.uk

Jeremy (Jez) Everest
Expedition Project Manager, offshore
ECORD Science Operator
British Geological Survey
Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
jdev@bgs.ac.uk

Katharina Hochmuth
Petrophysics Staff Scientist
School of Geography, Geology and the Environment
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
UK
kh355@leicester.ac.uk

Lena Maeda
MarE3 Expedition 386 Liasion
Center for Deep Earth Exploration
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
3173-25 Showa-machi
Kanazawa-ku, Yokohama
Kanagawa 236-0001
Japan
maedal@jamtec.go.jp

Science Party


Piero Bellanova
Organic Geochemist
RWTH Aachen University
Neotectonics and Natural Hazards & Institute of Geology and Geochemistry
Lochnerstrasse 4-20
52056 Aachen
Germany
p.bellanova@nug.rwth-aachen.de

Morgane Brunet
Sedimentologist and XCT specialist
CNRS
Geosciences (UMR 6118)
Université de Rennes 1, Campus de Beaulieu
Rennes, 35042
France
morgane.brunet@univ-rennes1.fr

Zhirong Cai
Sedimentologist
Kyoto University
Department of Geology and Mineralogy
Division of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Graduate School of Science
Kitashirakawa Oiwakecho, Sakyo Ward
Kyoto, 606-8502
Japan
cai.zhirong.64w@kyoto-u.jp

Antonio Cattaneo
Sedimentologist
IFREMER
1625, Route de S. Anne, CS10070
Plouzané, 29280
France
Antonio.Cattaneo@ifremer.fr

Tae Soo Chang
Sedimentologist
Korea Maritime and Ocean University
727 Taejong-ro, Yeongdo-gu
Busan 49112
Republic of Korea
taesoo@kmou.ac.kr

Anil Earnest
Physical Properties Specialist and Seismologist
CSIR Fourth Paradigm Institute
Wind Tunnel Road
Bangalore
Karnataka, 560037
India
earnest@csir4pi.in

Troy Holt
Inorganic Geochemist
Stony Brook University
Department of Geosciences
Earth and Space Sciences Building
Stony Brook
New York, 11794
USA
troy.rasbury@stonybrook.edu

Tatsuhiko Hoshino
Microbiologist
JAMSTEC
Kochi Institute for Core Sample Research
MonobeB200, Nankoku
Kochi, 783-8502
Japan
hoshinot@jamstec.go.jp

Kanhsi Hsiung
Sedimentologist
Research Institute for Marine Geodynamics, JAMSTEC
Marine Geology and Geophysics Research Group
Subduction Dynamics Research Center
2-15, Natsushima-cho, Yokosuka-city
Kanagawa, 237-0061
Japan
hsiung@jamstec.go.jp

Takashi Ishizawa
Sedimentologist
Hokkaido University
Institute of Seismology and Volcanology
Kita10jo, Nishi8, Kita-ku
Sapporo, 060-0810
Japan
ishizawa@irides.tohoku.ac.jp

Takuya Itaki
Paleontologist (radiolarians)
Geological Survey of Japan, AIST
Research Institute of Geology and Geoinformation
Higashi 1-1-1
TsukubaIbaraki 305-8567
Japan
t-itaki@aist.go.jp

Joel Johnson
Sedimentologist
University of New Hampshire
Department of Earth Sciences
56 College Road
James Hall 214
Durham
New Hampshire, 03824
USA
joel.johnson@unh.edu

Toshiya Kanamatsu
Coring Data Analyst (Offshore) and Paleomagnetist (OSP)
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Research Institute of Marine Geodynamics (IMG)
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
toshiyak@jamstec.go.jp

Myra Keep
Stratigraphic Correlator and Structural Geologists
The University of Western Australia
Department School of Earth Sciences
M004, 35 Stirling Hwy, Crawley
Perth
Australia
myra.keep@uwa.edu.au

Arata Kioka
Stratigraphic Correlator
Kyushu University
Department of Earth Resources Engineering
744 Motooka, Nishi-ku
Fukuoka 819-0395
Japan
kioka@mine.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Cecilia McHugh
Sedimentologist
Queens College, City University of New York
School of Earth and Environmetal Sciences
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing
New York, 11367
USA
cmchugh@qc.cuny.edu

Aaron Micallef
Physical Properties Specialist and Stratigraphic Correlator
GEOMAR
Wischhofstrasse 1-3
Kiel D-24148
Germany
amicallef@geomar.de

Ipsita Mitra
Structural Geologist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
126 Bessey Hall
Lincoln
Nebraska, 68588
USA
ipsita.mitra12@gmail.com

Yoshitaka Nagahashi
Tephra Specialist
Fukushima University
Faculty of Symbiotic Systems Science
Kanayagawa 1
Fukushima, 960-1296
Japan
nagahashi@sss.fukushima-u.ac.jp

Jean Noël Proust
Sedimentologist
CNRS
Geosciences (UMR 6118)
Université de Rennes 1, Campus de Beaulieu
Rennes, 35042
France
jean-noel.proust@univ-rennes1.fr

Rui Bao
Organic Geochemist
Stockholm University
ACESb, Svante Arrhenius väg 8
Stockholm, 106 91
Sweden
rbao@foxmail.com

Derek Sawyer
Physical Properties Specialist
The Ohio State University
School of Earth Sciences
125 South Oval
275 Mendenhall Laboratory
Columbus
Ohio, 43210
USA
sawyer.144@osu.edu

Emily Schottenfels
Structural Geologist and Stratigraphic Correlator
Northern Arizona University
Earth and Sustainability
Room 100 Building 12
625 S Knoles Dr
Flagstaff
Arizona, 86011
USA
erschott@gmail.com

Tobias Schwestermann
Organic Geochemist
University of Innsbruck
Institute of Geology
Innrain 52f
Innsbruck, 6020
Austria
tobias.schwestermann@uibk.ac.at

Chloé Seibert
Physical Properties Specialist
Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
1 rue Jussieu
Paris, 75005
France
seibert@ipgp.fr

Maxwell Silver
Physical Properties Specialist
Colorado School of Mines
Hydrologic Science and Engineering
8611 W Hampden Ave
Apt 303
Lakewood
Colorado, 80227
USA
mmsilver@mymail.mines.edu

Susanne Straub
Inorganic Geochemist and Tephra Specialist
Lamont Dohery Earth Observatory
Geochemistry Division
61 Route 9W
Palisades
New York, 10964
USA
smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu

Joonas Virtasalo
Physical Properties Specialist and XCT specialist
Geological Survey of Finland (GTK)
Vuorimiehentie 5
Espoo, 02151
Finland
joonas.virtasalo@gtk.fi

Yonghong Wang
Paleomagnetist
Ocean University of China
Department of Marine Geosciences
238 Songling Road
Qingdao City
Shandong Province
China
yonghongw@ouc.edu.cn

Ting-Wei Wu
Physical Properties Specialist
MARUM, University of Bremen
Leobener Straße 8
Bremen, 28359
Germany
tingweiwu@marum.de

Sarah Zellers
Micropaleontologist (benthic foraminifera)
University of Central Missouri
Geoscience, Physics, & Safety
P.O. Box 800
Warrensburg
Missouri 64093
USA
szellers@ucmo.edu