The Asahiko Taira International Scientific Ocean Drilling Research Prize (The Taira Prize) is given annually to one early-middle career honoree in recognition of  “outstanding transdisciplinary research accomplishment in ocean drilling

Please refer to the AGU Honor’s webpage for specific details about the nomination process, nomination eligibility, and requirements. Nominations are due on 15 March 2017 and can be submitted using the AGU online submission system or by mail.