ECORD and J-DESC invite all scientists interested in scientific ocean drilling to participate in the ECORD-Japan
webinar :

A joint vision for future scientific ocean drilling

The scope of the webinar is to inform the scientific community of a new developing partnership between ECORD and Japan for future (post-2024) Scientific Ocean Drilling.

Therefore we will offer two identical 1-hour events:

Webinar Outline:

  • „Welcome by moderators
  • „Rationale for development of an ECORD-Japan joint program
  • „ECORD-Japan collaboration at its best: Exp. 386 Japan Trench Paleoseismology
  • „Q&A session

Download the webinar flyer here

#1: 12 April 2022 (Tuesday)

15:00 – 16:00 (CET)

22:00 – 23:00 (JST)

REGISTER for webinar#1 here.

#2: 14 April 2022 (Thursday)

17:00 – 18:00 (JST)

10:00 – 11:00 (CET)

REGISTER for webinar#2 here.